Merge members

Many times, one community member will be active within your community on several platforms and user profiles. crowd.dev enables you to merge members so that you don't have duplicates and you see all the data of one of your members in one place. There are two ways to merge members.

Merge members based on suggestions

Our algorithm will detect whether two similar profiles belong to the same member and will suggest you merge them. When we have merge suggestions you will receive a notification on the top right corner of your Members page.

1800

Merge members automatically

  1. Click on Review suggestions in the top right notification
  2. You will be taken to a Merge suggestions page where all suggestions will be displayed to merge two or more profiles into one
  3. For each you can click Merge members to merge or Ignore suggestion if you see there has been a mistake
  4. If you want to see a more detailed view of the suggestion before making a decision you can click *View details *
  5. In either view you can choose which of the multiple profiles should be your Primary profile by clicking Turn primary, this means if there are details that conflict with each other e.g., different profile images or a different member since value the values of the primary profile will be the default view in the member profile

Merge members manually

If the crowd.dev algorithm is not completely sure that two or more user profiles are the same community member we will not automatically merge them. However, if you know that two or more profiles are actually the same you can easily merge them manually.

1800

Merge members manually

  1. Choose one of the member profiles you would like to merge and click on the three dots in a member card (either in the members page or in the respective member profile page)
  2. Click Merge member
  3. In the pop up you will see the details of the member you selected and on the right side you can search for the other member profile you think belongs to this one
  4. Select the member and click Merge members

What’s Next